For admission to the 2013-2014 academic year 5 year integrated M.S programme the following channels will be available:

To seek an admission, you should apply through at least one of the three channels.

(a) Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY): SA(2011)/SX(2012)/SB(2012)/SP(Passed class XII in 2012).

(b) Joint Entrance Examination (Advanced) 2013: Students obtaining a minimum aggregate of 60% marks in class XII and securing a place in the rank list of Joint Entrance Examination (Advanced) for the admission to Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs). For SC/ST/PD candidates the required percentage of
aggregate marks* in class XII is 55%.

(c) State and Central Boards: Students who have passed class XII in 2012 or are appearing for class XII exam in 2013 in science stream with either
    i. Aggregate marks* above or equal to the cut-off percentage declared by DST as eligibility for INSPIRE fellowship ( For OBC (Non-Creamy               layer)/PD category candidates, there is 5% relaxation in the DST cut-off. The cut-off for SC/ST candidates is 55% in class XII for all boards.
    ii. Advisory note for the eligibility for Scholarship for Higher Education (SHE) under INSPIRE scheme.
    (*) Aggregate marks = (Total marks obtained in all subjects x 100) / Maximum marks.

For further details, visit